A simple “Thank You”

So for those of you who follow me, you know I’ve been having a rough time kicking it into gear in the work area of my life lately.  I have finally signed up to sub at about four districts and have a few more I plan on signing up at in the next day or two.  I got my first sub assignment, only due to the fact that other subs probably don’t appreciate subbing in P.E., but I find P.E. to be one of the easiest subjects to fill in for because hey, there are always laps to run! Just kidding. But no, really.  Laps.

Anyway, this isn’t a post to be funny or whatever, but a post to be sappy and all whatever in saying thank you to those of you who are friends with me on Facebook that have been giving me support these past few days, and also those of you who have been publicly menacing me on Facebook for the past few weeks. (You know who you are…)

Unfortunately, I am the type of person that feeds off the positive feedback of others, and even your simple “like” on my Facebook posts have continued to give me the boost I need to get myself going and feeling positive about what I am doing.  Even though I suspect many of your “likes” are a small way of saying, “Thank God you slacker! You had your pity party, now get off your ass and do something like the rest of us!” Ha ha, it seriously makes me giggle, because for some of you I’m sure that is what you are saying, and I get it now.  Sometimes it’s hard to see the forest for the trees, but I appreciate the patience and you sticking with me.

Any hey, subbing can only give me more material, right?

Posted on November 16, 2011, in Random. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

