I am thankful…

 

So I’ve been really depressing lately and full sarcasm. But I wanted to take this thankful opportunity on this day of thanks to express my thankfulness, thankfully… That’s a lot of thanks. In honor of this thankful day, I am going to challenge myself to make a list of 50 things I am thankful for.  I was going to do 100, but I thought that might be a little self-righteous… I’m pretty positive I can do it, but I may change my mind around about 25… We’ll see… (BTW, these are in no particular order… although the first 6 a pretty important to me…)

50 Thanks I’m Thankful For….

  1.  My daughters, I can’t say enough how much I love them. Everything I do, I do for them.
  2. my amazingly awesome and gracious parents
  3. my brother and his family
  4. my best friend Trisha
  5. my best friend Erin
  6. Stefanie and Liz, because they go together 😉
  7. a roof over my head
  8. for my health
  9. For my car, while not always reliable and “trendy” it gets me where I need to go.
  10. For the ability to work
  11.  for my freedom, and for the soldiers who risk their lives to protect said freedoms
  12. for Aunt Candy, Uncle Roger and Ann
  13. for the health of my friends, especially my friend Julie Hallock Howard, who is an amazing inspiration by being courageous and positive when faced with cancer.
  14. for my courage and strength through a divorce and loss of a job I loved, even though I didn’t always feel like it, I know I had it in me to make it through
  15. for the support of friends and family, especially those like Jenni Paustin and Amanda Christian, who do things that might seem little to them, but are HUGE to me.
  16. for the seasons, the newness of spring, the warmth of summer, the beauty of fall, and my favorite, winter.
  17. that my girls have lots of friends and family that love them to death, especially both sets of grandparents!
  18. for warm coats and gloves
  19. for technology – TVs, computers, DVD players, iPods and so much more I know I’m forgetting.
  20. for hope
  21. for the family that is no longer my family, but I still think of them that way.  They have taught me that you don’t know what you will miss until it’s gone.
  22. for crazy pills and claritin
  23. for God
  24. for food, any food, but especially the foods I love – like turkey, Grandma Neptun’s special cinnamon rolls, cupcakes, and more.
  25. for my friend Christie Freiheit Alley, who has taught me that life does go on, and gets even better.
  26. for Book Club – because everyone needs an escape, and I’m not just talking about a night out. Books are a great escape…(sound like a teacher!)
  27. the ability to teach
  28. forgiveness
  29. Jackson and Jay
  30. the internet
  31. for psychiatrists (especially the sane ones…)
  32. for Barbie movies
  33. for all of my past students
  34. for the gift of an education
  35. for clothes
  36. for indoor plumbing
  37. for those who inspire us to do more for our communities and environment
  38. for safety and security
  39. for music
  40. for my daughter’s teachers
  41. for my fuzzy moccasin slippers
  42. for movies, especially those I see in movie theaters. I LOVE going to the movies!
  43. for all of the experiences I’ve been through in my life that have made me who I am today.
  44. for clean water
  45. for heat and air conditioning
  46. for parades
  47. for parents at school who volunteer their time and talents
  48. for musicals
  49. for all types of weather
  50. for my gifts and talents

So those are just a few of the things I am thankful for.  You may ask if I just put random things on my list, but I actually thought a lot of my list out, and mean every single one.  So I say thank you to all of my friends and family, and I wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving!

Posted on November 24, 2011, in Random. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

