Anyone else having random bursts of hormones in their family?

Geesh, it’s been a rough couple of weeks at our house.  I think we are pushing my dad over the edge.  The girls have had major, crazy mood swings that had me putting them to bed early tonight.  Anyone else???

I’m starting to become a bit defensive about Lainey’s constant barrage that I baby Ella and not her.  (In a whiny voice that could curdle milk…) “You always baby Ella, you never baby me because I’m older.  I got a cut on my finger at girl scouts and had to sit through the WHOLE meeting until I could go home to get a band-aid for it, but you talk so nice to Ella blah, blah, blah, schmergitty schmergin…”

Of course I let her have it tonight, nicely, but none-the-less told her until her attitude got an adjustment she could count TV out after school and could start getting her homework done and then read until I got home from work.  The whole time this is going on in the car I’m just sitting there with my head on the steering wheel waiting for the light and thinking, really? This is why people want to have kids? (Just kidding, love them, but you can’t win for trying!)

I’m going to start going with the attitude that unless they are saying I’m the worst mom in the world, I’m not doing a good job.  Girls. I don’t know what to do with them, and it’s only going to get worse!

I don’t know what I will do when we move to our own place, but I don’t think I will have to worry about that for a while. Yes, I am still living in my parent’s basement, but I’m embracing it… waaah, waaah, waaah…..

Haha, on a brighter note today, I got a search engine term for “self-absorbed” hahaha!

Posted on April 17, 2012, in If you think I'm crazy you should meet my family..., Parenting, Sh*t my Kids Do. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

