I need an intervention…did I say intervention? I meant vodka. I need vodka…

Absolut Vodka.

Absolut Vodka. My Favorite (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Ugh, I’m feeling fed up with my bad ass self. And I don’t mean bad in a good way. Bad in an “if I don’t get a make over intervention soon I may black out all of the mirrors in my house” kind of way. I know, I know, its all about how I perceive myself and if I put some effort blah blah blah blah blahhhhhhblhbhhhhh schmergidy schmergin,..shut it.  I’ve never been good at finding acceptable work clothes to wear or the art of putting on makeup nicely, or the art of doing my hair without becoming so enraged with it that I finally just cut it all off…. yeah that’s happened. And I don’t mean just cut it off. I meant shaved. Yep, twice.  So I figure, since I have financial limitations and look horribly put together, someone should enter me in one of those ‘what not to wear things’, or ‘weight loss magic and then we give you a make over’ contests! Oooo, and while we’re on the subject can we get that home make over show to come over and re-build me a house, or just build me a house? I’m pretty sure I have a GREAT story.  Anyone? Anyone?

Yeah, I didn’t think so. God helps those and all.. Maybe instead I just need a drink. Everything looks better after a drink right? Maybe I should just start slipping drinks to everyone around me and then they will think I look better!  Haha, problem solved. Thank you vodka, I knew I loved you…

Posted on April 24, 2012, in humor, Random, Why, yes. Yes I am crazy.... Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Vodka makes everything better…ok not everything but lots.

Leave a Reply

